Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Brodie

Swimming: 1km. No incidents.

Except that I got out from the No Lanes side and walked over to the Slow Lane and positively oozed into the warm-as-a-bath water! Nice. But I think I should really dry my hair before I leave, as I could feel my head getting very cold (through my hat!) in the still chilly wind.

Popped to see Uncle A and he came with me to the shopping centre today. He pottered around getting a new book to read and a few chemisty things, while I did his supermarket shopping. I was ready first! I know where everything is now that he wants. I must be the fastest shopper there. I did a bit of ironing also. He's quite chirpy and feeling a lot better, now that he's able to get out and about by himself. The physio is pleased with his progress. Another appointment at the hospital in a couple of weeks to check that it has healed the correct way.

I then popped in to see the neighbours' puppy. His name is Brodie and he gorgeous. A wee ball of energy and wee sharp teeth. Very hard to photograph, of course, not just the dark colour round the eyes, but because every time I put up the camera, he'd charge at me and I'd get a blurry close up of a nostril (his, not mine).

It was a bit easier when we went outside and he had calmed down/tired a bit. Every now and again he sat and looked around him at all this lovely green carpet he was allowed to eat, in between leaping and rolling and digging.

I want a dog. Have I mentioned this before?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.