Capital adventures

By marchmont

In and out day

I started with an hour in the pool, then home for breakfast and inevitably a few work emails. Saw J briefly who was here to collect her Mini for it's MOT.

Then out to the dentist for a long filling. I have a v small mouth. My jaws ached after 30 minutes being clamped open. The surgery is v Christmassy. The decs are up. 

Home via Sainsbury's and more work emails. I have to keep reminding myself this is a day off.

Then off to tap via the printers for the Choir stuff. Tap was good. I managed to get most steps right. We finished slightly late so it was 4.30 before I got home. A bit of down time before the last foray for the day, choir. I tried to book a massage in MK1 in 4 weeks. 

We have a concert on Sunday so it was all a bit fraught. Got home after 9. Time to really relax and watch some more Walter Presents.

Outside it is cold and damp and dreich. But ott decs are brightening up the Grassmarket. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.