Christmas Snowflakes

Kent got the Christmas containers out of the attic first thing. Now the job was to decide on the outside Christmas lights.

Yes, it wasn’t Thanksgiving just yet, but I had Kent take all my pumpkins to the back triangle and split them open for the deer, raccoons, opossums, squirrels and whatever else might want to eat them.

Then we covered the plants across the front of the house, with net lights. Next it was figuring out the new 20 ft flagpole Christmas tree we bought this year.

The instructions were minimal and so it took a little fussing with things for us to totally understand and figure it out, but figure it out we did and it is great!

We tested the lights out and then turned them off, and they’ll stay off until Friday morning, after Thanksgiving.

We had just enough time to grab some lunch before it was time to head off and get the turkey breast etc we had ordered for tomorrow.

Once back home, I cut one of my pecan pies and gave the first piece to Jim, to take to work for break snack. Then I cut pieces for Kent & I to have for lunch dessert. Finally I cut the last two pieces and took them over to Runyon and Mary.

Kent and I then put together an advent calendar for Jim. We’re wanting him to get into the spirit of things this year.

I then used what was left of the day to tryout making a Christmas snowflake with the red & green paper bags we used for the advent calendars. They’re big, but definitely fun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.