AnneILM60

By AnneILM60

Happy Thanksgiving

Our first task of the day was to drive out to the power plant and deliver pumpkin cheesecakes to the guys working the day shift today.

When we got back home I put out more of my Christmas decorations while watching the Macy’s Parade until we got a visit from the Keeters. They had some wonderful Christmas soap for me and this awesome bit of fridge art! The girls always make me happy with their art that they share.

Kent gave them Naughty & Nice Tic-Tac and I gave Christian some fudge. I also gave Lacy the ornaments to give the girls tomorrow when they put up their tree.

Now it was time to start cooking! Thank goodness everything gets done at the same oven temperature. I just have to know when to add what to the oven when, so it’s all ready together!

We ate at 1:30 pm. That keeps us from snacking all afternoon and allows me to nap in the afternoon too ;-)

It was a nice afternoon of watching Christmas movies and napping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.