Bloom

I’m really happy that I got up and went out for a walk again today. I went off in the opposite direction to normal and, after posting an anniversary card for Jo and Mark, walked around some streets that my app showed I’d never walked along (at least, I’d never walked them during a tracked walk). There were some lovely residential streets and lots of places where gardeners were out tending to some very neat lawns. I imagine there are some more expensive places hiding along those paths. When I went out the front door the Google Street View car was on our road, I assume updating its database of images of the area, and it seemed to follow me as I kept walking onto roads where it zipped past. I wonder how many times I will need to be blurred out of those pictures. It might be fun to look in a few months.

While I was waiting for lunch to cook I looked out of the window and saw that some of the seeds I plastered earlier in the year were in bloom. I am not sure what the flowers are but I’m very happy they have appeared. Some of the coriander, basil and lettuce seeds have also sprouted so we have a few freshly grown herbs to add to dinners. It’s not much but still feels good to pick a bit of our own dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.