Office

We had a ‘product’ day in the office so I was on the commuter trains. Trains are busy at this time of day and, increasingly on the days I need to use them, more like they used to be. It was one of the newer, air-conditioned trains which was very welcome. And I managed to get a seat!

I went straight to the second floor to change and to grab a coffee before heading up to the 5th for the product meeting. I think I took some of the time  allocated for something else to go through what was needed reminding people that it’s a pilot. Hopefully it was useful.

Around 5pm the decision was taken that we should go to the pub for a few drinks. We ended up having a lovely evening in the pub although much of The Blue Lion was cordoned off as it seems much of the roof was leaking due to the extensive downpour earlier. Quite odd to stand between buckets catching drips.

Just after ten we tried to find Mark a cab. He’d been checking the times of trains to back to where he is staying in Bristol. He was worried the train strikes might make it difficult,  There were no cars at our end of Grey’s Inn Road so we ended up walking to Southampton Row before he could get in one. I walked back down Kingsway and on to Waterloo for a train, more-or--less, at 11pm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.