curns' corner

By curns

Cards

Some good news at work that we are getting the files ready for the developer’s to build some interfaces for us and I worked a little on the new documentation portal that the team want to be ready in a few weeks. I won’t be in the office tomorrow so I have left things for people to be able to pick-up.

Today was one of those days where I don’t leave the house very much. I only left to pick up a few things for our dinner from the nearby supermarket.  I certainly didn’t get my morning walk in. When I am going Waitrose, which is the nearest big show, I need to remember three things: bags, my loyalty card and a pound so I can use the trolleys.  Most times, as I did today, I forget the pound coin. 

I’m always surprised that I remember my wallet. I almost never use the cards that I carry with me anymore, preferring to use my phone or watch to pay. I am not sure why I even carry some of them.  I have never had much success with the Waitrose app so it’s one of the very few places I use the actual card they give you. I don’t think it gets me anything but I can it regardless. Hopefully, somebody finds my data useful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.