curns' corner

By curns

Garden visitor

I am back salad making for lunch. It feels a lot better for me that some of the stodgy stuff that I have been eating lately,  Now PY is working in an office and I am the only one at home most days, I think I got a bit lazy about making lunch: putting the effort in for one feels a lot less worth the time. Today, however, it was lovely. As I was eating I noticed that there was a squirrel in the back garden. I don’t recall having seen a squirrel here before, although I might have just forgotten because they are very rare. It was attempting to get the food from the new bird feeder that we put up a couple of weeks ago. It seemed to fail and, when it couldn’t find other delicious foods around the garden, gave up and disappeared across the fence.

This afternoon we talked about documentation and demos. I’ve got myself a few tasks to be getting on with. 

At the end of the day I started to get ready for my Tai Chi class and for some reason I just couldn’t get myself to go.  I was stuck just staring. I am not sure why. Eventually, I message PY and was sent the recipe for dinner that was supposed to use up the butternut squash and cabbage (roasted cabbage with squash, chorizo, chestnuts and hot honey dressing). I went to Waitrose to pick up the missing ingredients and saw that the car park is fenced off for some water works. I got the ingredients and went home to start the dinner.  

Dinner was delicious. We watched the Repair Shop and Live From the Apollo. It was a very television evening. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.