curns' corner

By curns

Not so grey skies

I thought I’d contract the grey skies across the Solent yesterday evening with the blue skies of Raynes Park his evening. I went to do some shopping so I could create something to use up some beetroots that were in the cupboard. On the way back from Waitrose I noticed the lack of traffic and the blue poking out of the clouds and I thought it was an interested contract with the last entry.  Most of the day was, quite sunny and I managed to get some washing outside drying - although I put it in the machine after breakfast before I started work, one of our team cals overrun and I rushed down to heat a coffee before my next meeting and forgot about the washing until lunch.

Although it’s Tuesday we are not in the office again this week as a fe people are still on holiday. 

I found that we didn’t have much in for lunch. One of the challenges of spending some much time on The Island, and now that PY is working from an office three days a week, is that we don’t shop in the same way and I hadn’t planned my lunches.  So Greggs was my lunch place today. I started off well with a low calorie Sweet Potato dish from their ready meal range.  It was blown by the sausage rolls that I also picked up.

At the end of the day, after six postponements for various reasons, EA gave a presentation of the forecasting demo tool to some of the sales team.  It need a lot of explaining but I think it was worth doing.

The beetroot dinner was great. We have cooked it before and I thought I remembered the recipe so I put everything in the pot before I realised I’d done it wrong: a little bit of extra stock solved the problem.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.