Hump day

Dropped Phin at daycare and decided I deserved a cheeky wee muffin breakfast before driving to Mussion HQ. The weather was a bit miserable and a couple of earlier traffic accidents meant my 20 minute journey took closer to an hour so I was almost late!

A good bunch of volunteers from two different companies, including one lovely lady who sits on the charity board and is a real star. She and her team can power through the applications and we hit 500 children accounted for by the time we sent them home early as we’d run out of appropriate gifts.

The early finish meant I could nip to the supermarket and stock up before I headed home. Sausage and hash with beans and crispy onions cooked by Mr PHL hit the spot after tackling the ironing. Phin kept me company.

After the dishes I had a lovely hot bath before heading to bed. Not sure why I forgot to blip!

Backblipped Thursday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.