A precious bracelet

Awake from 6.30 as the dogs were restless and banging against the kitchen door, they were very pleased to see me but not so keen to head out for their walk. Got them sorted with harnesses and the new dual lead and off we went. As we were earlier I went a slightly different route which made a nice change.

Slight change of pace this morning in the warehouse as the shopping centre held a planned evacuation at 10am - just when we’re about to greet and brief the volunteers. However it all went smoothly and we soon got back on track. Another good day as these volunteers were very quick at every task we set them. We even got to the bottom of 2 crates of boxes that have been sitting there for a long long time.

Early finish as we ran out of tasks due to lack of stock in some age groups. It’s always a little slow in the first week or two and we’re actually ahead of previous years at this point in time.

Picked up dinner from the supermarket and got home by just after 5. Sorted out some washing and took the boys round the stream before tackling Miss PHL’s room (she was out to meet friends for dinner!) to find any dirty washing! Mission successful and 2 loads of washing done and hung up.

Was tidying up my earrings and spotted my mum’s bracelet. I used to love looking at it when I was a child. There were so many interesting charms. I love the little shields, especially this one of Rutherglen, my home town.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.