Square Formation

After 2 or 3 unsettled nights I was late on parade today…I had set my alarm to get up for sunrise but turned it off and went back to sleep. I was wakened by the house phone sometime after 9 but as it’s usually scammers I didn’t bother getting up to answer it…they did ring twice more before giving up!  I eventually went down and flicked the thermostat up so I could shower in the warmth.

By the time I was showered, dressed, fed and sorted a few things out I needed to head over to Berwick to join the walking group. As MC has the car I was travelling by shank’s pony…it was a very fresh walk but it did wake me up. It was good to catch up with some of the ladies having not seen most of them since September. We only had a short walk as it rained upon us…so there was more talking than walking today! Luckily I got a lift home.

A little more sorting in the craft room when I got home but I ran out of empty drawers…turned my hand to making some small gift boxes instead which I need for next week. By this time my stomach thought my throat had been cut so I’ve had tea and will probably spend the evening in front of the TV.

My blip was found on my way to Berwick, I’m sure you’ll all guess what it is! Thanks to Ingeborg for continuing to host Abstract Thursday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.