Flower Friday

I must be patient. Over the years I have had great success with African Violets and have rarely been without them. When we went away in 2019 I had about 9 but the plant sitter was generous with the water and all but 2 died. It has taken years for them to stop sulking and finally flower. I have another just about to open. 

Bread attempt #4. I still wasn’t really happy with the starter but made a loaf to try and sort out the last problem of it being too wet. This time I used about 1/5th whole meal flour and 4/5th plain flour. I used the same amount of water but it was too dry. I added about 30mls extra and this one felt better (maybe on the dry side again). You can follow directions perfectly and get different outcomes depending on the ingredients. Definitely an art and a science. I went out to water some potplants and it was left in the oven for a bit too long and has a few blackened bits but that’s ok. The rise was a lot better today. The extra shows it before and after cooking as well as our pasta and bean salad for lunch. I’m off to Sydney on the evening train so won’t have time to post or check much tonight (no internet). 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.