FANTASTIC FLOWER FRIDAY

Feeling a bit “down” today - not for any particular reason, so have just spent the morning reading and praying.  I used to write on little hearts to give away to people - before the lockdowns - and I had obviously written this one to give away - but today, this one, that I have put in as an extra, fell out of my Bible  - the timing was just right!

The sun is shining, so I thought that while we still have lots of flowers blooming in the garden, I would just pop out, in the sunshine, to take a few shots.  There are twenty five different flowers in this collage, but there are at least six more - and in fact, if I counted all the different Chrysanthemums and Carnations, there would be another twenty or thirty and it's only a month until Christmas!

Having done that, I decided that the Chrysanthemums had been battered enough by the wind and some of them are still looking beautiful, so I picked some to have indoors on my kitchen window to enjoy.

I thought of my dear friend, Ann, again - she always used to say “This, too, shall pass” and I’m sure she was right - hopefully, I will soon bounce back!  

I found this quote in a book I have and wonder if it resonates with anyone else today - if so, come on this journey with me.

“As sure as the water makes way
     past the river stones,
          so does hope carry you 
past the depth of your unknowns,
     under fogged and white-grey skies
          that demand the most of tired eyes,
the sound of the rushing river gently speaks:
     all is passing,
          truly passing.”
What if all the imperfections and the flaws 
     were only part of your story - 
          not the sum of who you are? 
What if all along, you were made to be beautiful, 
     and it was only the dirt from this broken world 
          that made you doubt your shining self?
Morgan Harper Nichols : 
All Along You Were Blooming: Thoughts for Boundless Living

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.