ABSTRACT THURSDAY - TEXTURE

I knew today was going to be a busy day, so wandered around the garden quite early this morning looking for something to use for Abstract Thursday and found one of our beautiful Black Knight  hollyhocks flowering.  Who would have thought that so many flowers would still be blooming almost at the end of November?

There are plenty of flowers still on this particular plant and I decided to do a close-up and then play around with it using PhotoScape X on my iMac, giving it a “frosted glass” look and this was the result. 

Just had a friend round for coffee and a catch up and after lunch I am going round to visit my sister, whose birthday is tomorrow, so a busy but lovely day today.

The sun is shining and Mr. HCB is happily pottering in the garden.  He says his leg is much better, and thanks everyone for their kind wishes yesterday, although he  now thinks he may have strained a muscle.  He was sensible  for most of the day yesterday - I just need to make sure he rests this afternoon - I think a rope tying him to a chair might be the way to go!

This could have been said by Mr. HCB as well as Mr. Hawthorne!

“I cannot endure 
     to waste anything so precious 
          as autumnal sunshine 
               by staying in the house."
Nathaniel Hawthorne

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.