WHAT A LOVELY SIGHT ON A WET MORNING!

On a wet and wild Wednesday morning, how lovely to look out of our conservatory window and see not one but two passion flowers on one of our plants, given to us several years ago by our Blip friend, Angelique.  There are also lots of buds on both the plants, so provided we don’t get a frost, they might even flower.  Just a shame it isn’t Flower Friday today - but hope you enjoy these as much as I did.  These gorgeous flowers are so intricate and I love looking at them.  

Our Christmas tree is now sparkling and lighting up our lounge - we don’t usually get it down until 1st December, but in these strange times, we need to do things that will cheer us up, and I know I will enjoy seeing this every day for the next few weeks.  We have it down to a fine art now, as Mr. HCB carries it upstairs complete with lights and baubles, so it’s easy to bring it back downstairs and the bonus is that we don’t have to sort out the lights.  I have also put some Christmas Carols on and am enjoying them too.  I particularly like my John Rutter “Christmas Night” CD - it’s beginning to feel a lot like Christmas - different from other years, but nevertheless, it will still be celebrated in our house and I hope in yours too.

Things that brought me joy today:

Looking out and seeing these beautiful passion flowers
Being able to listen to Christmas carols 
Keeping in touch with various friends who are finding life difficult

“I’ve learned that no matter what happens, 
     or how bad it seems today, 
          life does go on, and it will be better tomorrow. 
I’ve learned that you can tell a lot about a person 
     by the way he/she handles these three things: 
          a rainy day, lost luggage, 
               and tangled Christmas tree lights. 
I’ve learned that regardless 
     of your relationship with your parents, 
          you’ll miss them when they’re gone from your life. 
Maya Angelou

P.S.  Thank you for your lovely comments, stars and hearts for yesterday’s beautiful little rosebud - I am doing some knitting to keep my hands supple and I have to say it makes them ache less than typing!  However, I will try and comment whenever I can. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.