ABSTRACT THURSDAY - WATER

When I looked out of the bedroom window this morning I could see that there had been a heavy frost.  After a few minutes, a mist started to appear, so I decided to have a quick shower and then go over to “my field” for a walk.  I couldn’t find my earbuds, so decided to just go and I was glad I did, because it was wonderful to hear the birds singing.

When I first got there, it was quite eerie especially when a dog came bounding up to me - I’m not that keen on dogs, so turned away and thankfully the owner, who was a long way off, called it, so off it went - which meant I could carry on taking photographs without worrying about the dog.  Interestingly, the dog and its owner walked round the field three times before I had even done one circuit!

I took several shots but unfortunately, it wasn’t that misty, so I decided to take some close-up shots and rather liked this, one of nature’s abstracts, with the lichen, cobwebs and tiny water droplets - against the backdrop of the leaves, most of which are now lying on the ground.  It was interesting to hear the droplets on the leaves as they thawed and then “plopped” onto the leaves underneath - something I wouldn’t have heard if I had had my earbuds in! Again, I stepped in quite a lot of the boggy parts of the field, hidden by the frosty grass, so was treading very gingerly, as I didn’t want to end up in a heap in the mud!  

By the time I finished my walk, my feet and legs were very cold, so I was glad to get home to our warm house.  Our conservatory was certainly the warmest place to be and I soon thawed out.  It has been a beautiful day weather-wise, with sunshine and blue skies - and what a difference that makes to how we feel, doesn’t it?

We have a Zoom Church Meeting this evening, so I may not get around to doing much commenting, but I will do my best.  Many thanks for all the lovely comments on yesterday’s passion flowers.

Things that brought me joy today:

The beauty of the early morning mist and nature, all around me
Hearing the birds sing
Enjoying the sunshine in our conservatory

“A joyful life is not a floodlight of joy.
     A joyful life is made up of
          joyful moments gracefully strung together
               by trust, gratitude, inspiration and faith.”
Brene Brown

P.S.  Happy Thanksgiving to all my American Blip friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.