Still positive

Still positive, both from today’s test, and how we feel about feeling better at some point!

Ella and Nathaniel FaceTimed last night as they’d had an exciting visit after school. They both like identifying cars and when Nathaniel had seen 3 Ferraris and an Aston Martin in town recently he suggested they went to the nearby Aston Martin showrooms. It was arranged with the showroom that their mum would take them, along with a couple of friends and their mum. They had such a good time, being treated as if they were potential customers. They got to sit in the cars and were given goody bags. Nathaniel told us all about the cost of them and the McLaren formula one car there. When I said only the footballers would could afford one he was quick to point out that they gave a lot to charity. We also had a chat about footballers’ misdemeanours. I had to send him a clip of Cantona’s kungfu kick. (I always had him in my fantasy football team). Then he called back having spotted Schmiekel, the dad of Kasper. So then I had to find his goal from the back of the field. It’s very nice to have a grandson whose interest I can relate to, as Thomas and James have given up trying to explain Minecraft to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.