A Touch of Frost....

It was a foggy, frosty morning that offered a promise of some interesting photo-ops .. so again, I hurried down to the lake for the sunrise..this time to the conservation area's marsh and shoreline. 

There really wasn't much fog down at the lake - just a haze on the horizon which was a bit disappointing; hence no fog pictures. Drat. But ... on shore, the frost made up for that. A pastel landscape coated in white  ..a frosty winter wonderland...Lovely! I had the place to myself for almost two hours before I was joined by four birdwatchers...and oh yes, a deer...

The rest of the day was not as magical...spent at the Ford dealership getting my snow tires on and finding out that I need a rather expensive brake job..(fun wow)..and by that time a dense fog had rolled in, wreaking havoc with traffic in the area..All lanes of the freeway on our doorstep were closed due to a major accident and all traffic was re-routed through town..What a mess.. it took ages to get home. 

To misquote Joni..."I've looked at fog from both sides now..." Fog..not always something to be wished for! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.