Loo with a View….

…..From the one in Söderberg Pavilion which I graced after my breakfast coffee before travelling to the shopping centre at Cameron Toll. 
Before we acquired the new St James Centre and possibly the Gyle, this modest shopping mall was arguably considered to be the height of desirability. It doesn’t do much on fashion wear but it seems to have  small time everything else. However it boasts a large Sainsbury’s and an Aldi.

I have a friend who is collecting Christmas selection boxes for a children’s charity and I thought I could chose one in Sainsbury’s while I was on the hunt for Betty Crocker’s  Gluten free Devil’s Chocolate Cake mix. 
I have taken off my hostess with mostest apron and am more than happy to use anything that saves me time and energy which is why this particular cake mix will feature large at the next book group meeting in the Dower House. It actually tastes excellent - I’ve tried it with the ladies before, I just hope they can’t remember.

The selection box and the cake mix in my bag, I wandered into Aldi and to my horror saw that whereas Sainsbury’s Cadbury’s selection box was £2.00 the very same box was £1.25 in Aldi. I came home with 2 selection boxes for the charity.

Thank you all so much for the lovely comforting comments on my blip yesterday. 
It is so hard at each anniversary not to think back and remember what has been lost. Unfortunately it doesn’t really get easier as the years pass so it is important to me to try and keep Sandy’s memory alive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.