LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

A Visitor to the Dower House

It’s been such a glorious day- sunshine from the get go but feeling very, very  nippy , especially to daughter #3, newly returned this morning from Sharjah.

As daughter #1 and I were having coffee in town together this morning I got a message from a Stromness Selkie down in this neck of the woods for her partner’s book signing and wondering if I were free this afternoon for a get together. I persuaded her that Söderberg was the place to be, given that it’ s possible to sit for as long as you like without being thrown out. When I deemed that the Dower House would have warmed up enough, (having just put the CH on as I left), to entertain a guest without their having to wear a coat and still shiver, we decamped back to the house to continue our chat. It was lovely to catch up …….handstands in the sea were only mentioned once, I swear.

It’s been a lovely day both socially and meteorologically.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.