Fan Club

I was out the door just before 9am today, armed with my shopping list, credit card and shopping bags. The farm shop beckoned. 

I was able to get almost everything on the list, but I knew I would have to go elsewhere for the Kashmiri chilli powder. Of course I forgot to stop there on the way home...

After the shopping I was tempted by one of their cafe's fresh (still warm) scones. I needed another coffee anyway. The weather was quite benign - by Scotland in November standards - and so I sat outside to enjoy my treats. 

My fan club arrived almost before I had sat down, and at one point I had 4 different species of bird clamouring for crumbs. The robin was kind enough to stand still long enough for me to get a Blip. 

One of the pleasures of going there is the friendliness of the staff. Today's interactions involved discussion about Basque cheeses, how to translate denominación de origen into English,  and the merits (or otherwise) of putting jam on a cheese scone.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.