The Cup

I got my wish today. Lots of time outside in the fresh air. And no rain...

I did my Parkrun in the morning. I did not manage another personal best, but it was my second best. More importantly, the calf muscle which had been causing a problem this week was just fine. 

In the afternoon I went to watch Hill of Beath Hawthorn take on Elgin City in the Scottish Cup. Hill of Beath is a village about 15 minutes drive from here, and is the birthplace of one of Scottish football's legends - Jim Baxter. You pass a statue of him on the way into the ground. 

It turned out to be a great game. Hawthorn (definite underdogs) took the lead. Then Elgin scored twice. With 30 minutes left Hawthorn got a penalty, but missed it. An Elgin player was sent off for the incident, so they were hanging on for the rest of the game. 

I should sleep well tonight. A good day, so my mood is good too.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.