Service

Today I had friends here for lunch. 

I really do not remember the last time I cooked for anyone except Junior. Maybe... February 2019. 

It was good to see them and hopefully they will survive. 

By chance, or perhaps by algorithm, this evening Youtube offered me a documentary on Au Pied de Cochon - an institution in Paris, but maybe not one which has the Brits queuing up.   

Brits have an impression of French people being a bit "stuck up" but of course that is just another cultural stereotype which is mostly false. Mind you with my experience of France being predominantly in the Southwest, perhaps I should not let Parisians off the hook so easily.

This glimpse of life behind the scenes in a restaurant certainly shows the reality. You can get auto-generated subtitles by clicking the right options.   

Cochon

I have been to Au Pied de Cochon but it was so long ago I do not remember what I ate. 1991, maybe. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.