Sunshine!

I had my usual Saturday, working away in the Office on my own.

It was not very interesting or inspiring. 

The good news is I was able to walk to the Office and back. A bit of weak sun in the morning - they call it dawn, I think. Then total darkness on the way back. 

It was cold. I will have to dig out winter coats and jackets tomorrow morning. 

The other bad news it that Junior's ice hockey team set off for Whitley Bay to play a game at 12 noon, but had to turn back because the roads were blocked (this would have been 8-9am). I found out when I looked at Instagram at lunchtime and saw them all sitting in a cafe in Edinburgh. 

Down The Hatch is the name of the place. Antigua Street. Canadian owned, which explains his team mates' interest. Burgers. Poutine. 

I had a Boots sandwich for lunch. Yes, I have had a brilliant day. I got my Blip as I was heading off to buy it. I am not a poutine fan anyway. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.