Rest

No rest for me on the Day of Rest...

Well, maybe a little... like now, with my feet up and Blipping, just before I head for the kitchen to sort out dinner. 

Then there was my 20 minutes of rest at the library cafe. Blipped. I was lucky - the cafe was just about to close and I was needing both sugar and caffeine (separately). 

My main activity brought a sense of achievement, but no real pleasure beyond that. I cleared the leaves from all the the grass and paths in the back garden. I got quite sweaty in the process. I suspect I will need one more session out there to deal with fallen leaves once some more have fallen off the Mingers' trees and blown into my garden.  

Anyway, fresh air and vigorous exercise for a couple of hours has to be good for me. 

As of now (17:00) it has been a good day and my mood is good. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.