iaint

By iaint

Blue

Somehow I managed to get the Monday blues this morning. My theory is the cause was a couple of songs I heard on the radio while I was driving to Falkland. 

With not much else (apart from road safety) to occupy it my mind drifted off into the memories I have attached to them. Radio Gaga; going to the cinema in Vilnius; Chinese restaurant for lunch (also in Vilnius). Stuff like that. 

Distraction therapy and various attempts at mindfulness have helped. The "distraction" was cleaning the house, but still. I tried. 

Next I will distract myself (or try to) by making tomorrow's breakfast, washing the dishes and reading before bed. Wish me luck...

I got my Blip in Falkland as I was about to raid The Deli for bread and a Scotch pie filled with steak and black pudding. I try to spoil myself a bit on Mondays.

Meantime, here is a memory of Ally . They don't make them like that any more. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.