A morning walk today as I thought the weather might be better.

I drove towards Grasmere not knowing where I was going to park or walk . . . it depends where there are parking spaces. I decided to try the back road that leads to the path that goes to Alcock Tarn. Despite a sign that said restricted parking* which I hadn’t noticed before (and decided to ignore) and the yellow lines being covered in leaves I knew where the parking spots between the lines were.

I got about half way to the tarn where I took this photo and hadn’t seen anyone else. It was wet underfoot and likely to get muddy further on. I didn’t know what the grip on the new shoes was like for coming back down. I decided to be safe and go back.

This phone shot was better than the camera ones taken a few minutes later.

* I was sitting at home later and realised that the sign had probably been turned around. I checked on Google maps street view and was right.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.