Running The Gauntlet

on West Shore, and we got wet. Geordie looked at me in disgust every time a wave caught him. We weren’t soaked, just a bit soggy.
It’s so exhilarating watching the waves splash over the wall, and trying to run a bit further before the next one.
We were up and out earlier than usual this morning, so walked the Coastal Path almost to St Monans and back. It was very quiet and no scary dogs - so perfect for us.
I’m making big changes to my diet so removed all the food I don’t want from the cupboards. Mostly gluten- containing foods and sugary foods. Suzy took them away so I wouldn’t be tempted. I still need to tackle the freezer, so Suzy is making room in hers for all the stuff I’m not going to eat. I’m hoping that the change in diet will settle my gut. Time will tell.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.