Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Common Scoter #103

I had a lovely couple of hours in the sunshine at Hoylake this morning. As well as the usual oystercatchers, knot and gulls, there was also a pair of Common Scoter very close to the shore.  I have only ever seen Scoter once before and they were so far out I could well have been mistaken.  Of course, they had to be my blip today, even if they aren't the most striking of subjects. 

Today when I got home, we had new neighbours moving in next door. Well, there was a huge furniture removals van there when I pulled into the drive anyway. I will pop round in the next day or so and introduce myself.  Linda, the previous occupant is moving to Australia to be with her daughter and grand daughter. She's lived in the house next door for 44 years, so is understandable quite emotional about leaving. 

Time to see if England can do better than Wales did earlier on today and win their match against the USA....let's see....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.