West Coaster

By WestCoaster

Who are ewe looking at?

The day worsened today as the day went on and the rain that had threatened most of the day finally prevailed, gone yesterdays warm rain to be replaced with cold oppressive wind driven wetness. I watched the lambs huddle together for warmth and try and eek out with little shelter they could.

This little madam bounded off by herself, the bleating of a concerned mum did not seem to matter a jot as she raced towards the fence. She was a lamb on a mission... the wind driven leaves and detritus of a hard wild winter were caught against the fence and made for a windbreak just the right height for this little lady to hide behind, she kept bobbing her head up to peek at me as if playing,

I loved the markings on her face and her dark ears, the textures of the leaves and other detritus and the symmetry of the fence, framing her as if for a picture.. as the rain continued the drips hung on the fence like tiny jewels, suspended for a little moment in time before dropping as suddenly as they appeared on to the now sodding grass.

I make no apologies for the pun in the title it made me giggle and I hope you like the shot and trust me she is beautiful in large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.