At last.......

a sunny morning walk. I've been good at sticking to my morning walks despite the weather, but it was sooooo good to have a sunny walk. The wind was cold but that blue sky made me feel on top of the world. I walked through Wearhead and back. The photo is on the return journey, just as you come across the bridge and into the village. Most of the walk back is uphill but a must more gentle incline than a couple of the other walks I've done this week. The extra photo is the last stretch, our house at the top of the hill!
I've started the Christmas cards but not sure I'm that pleased with them, may continue with something different on the next batch.
Tesco kindly delivered the remainder of the Chocolate Oranges for the Christmas puds, along with the rest of my groceries. On time and with a smile on his face and some happy chat!  I'm ordering some fabric to make bags for wrapping gifts so I feel I'm a bit more organised and maybe even on top of what needs to be done. 
It was mum's 93rd birthday today. Despite not feeling her best I think she enjoyed her day with a few visitors and a cake given to her by a couple of the other residents. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.