Dawn's Journal

By DawnP

Emsworth Harbour

Exactly one year ago, with a sunny day forecast, I headed down to the South Coast, spending the day in Emsworth before ending up at Bosham Harbour for sunset.  Coincidentally, since it wasn't until a memory popped up in my Facebook feed that I remembered, I did the same today. Today however I stayed put in Emsworth for sunset (extra).  Heading back to the car there was just time to appreciate the blue hour with this image of the harbour with its perfect reflections of the surrounding buildings.

To add a cherry to the day, the news came that we had finally completed on the sale of my late mother's flat after many struggles right up to the wire, a burden mainly shouldered by my sister and fellow blipper who thoroughly deserves her spot on page 1 of the popular page for her 730th Blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.