Sunset at Bosham

Blue skies and potentially favourable sunset conditions saw me heading for the West Sussex south coast, starting at Emsworth Quay.  It was only supposed to be a "stop off for coffee" spot as previous visits had been short on photographic interest. However, I had not discovered the quay before and easily consumed my parking allocation of 3hrs walking along the coast toward Langstone Harbour, and wanted more!  I will be back.

However, my normal viewpoint around Bosham Harbour was calling. The various apps had indicated sunset over the harbour about an hour after high tide, which seemed ideal.  I was not disappointed!

I particularly liked this view about half hour after sunset which was reminiscient of a similar one taken some years ago on a trip out with my late Mum. That was a good day, as was this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.