Garden Bird Day

I had a delivery of wild bird food this morning - so I spent ages in the garden cleaning and refilling all the feeders - seed, suet balls and peanuts.

Within minutes the garden was full of life - sadly no woodpeckers today! I hope I haven’t put them off ,as they came a few times yesterday and the nut feeders were empty!!

Despite all the treats on offer, this blackbird was tucking into the ivy berries in the hedgerow. She was sitting on the fence and leaping up to grab the berries above…and I managed to catch this shot of her looking directly at me. There was another (male) blackbird doing acrobatics on the suet ball feeder - he was having a real feast.

Also swooping low overhead were some red kites - and a managed to get another shot looking directly at me….see extra.

Both shots are extremely grainy from the high ISO I used today…I was interested to see how far I can push the ISO. Everyone seems to be raving about the R6 and the high ISO performance. They are also quite severely cropped!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.