Forsythia and irritating mistakes

Our forsythia is full of flower buds, Definitely not time for this to flower yet!
The book I'm reading is good in that the story is interesting but there is a glaring error in the publication. This might not bother some people but it does my head in!
It starts off with the main character having a benign brain tumour which is removed by surgery and the operation is a success. A bit further into the book the main character refers to the cancer treatment she's had. Grrrr!
I imagine that being a retired nurse might make this bug me more than it would bug a lot of people. 
I planned to do a bit in the garden this afternoon but although the morning was rain-free, the usual grim weather reverted to norm by lunchtime and it's still at it now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.