MarilynParker

By MarilynParker

Calling all cheese fans & readers

What is this? Does anyone know?
I like this brand and buy Vintage unless the store has none then I buy Extra Mature. Recently they have had this for sale. There is nothing on the pack to say if it's Vintage or any other type of cheddar.
I am wondering at the reasoning behind this - have they done away with Vintage and this is something else as in something between Extra Mature and Vintage? I thought it must be Vintage, renamed for some stupid reason but Terry said that on Friday he saw Extra Mature, Vintage and this for sale at Tesco. 
It's confusing. I can't imagine why they'd rename Vintage to "strongest" as if we are all daft. It makes me consider buying a different brand to be sure I know what I am getting.
Yes, in the scale of things happening today, it's trivial, but to a cheese fan it's vital!
Can anyone shed any light on it?
Talking of light - we watched All The Light We Cannot See on 
Netflix over the last 2 nights and while it was good it wasn't a patch on the book and I was disappointed. Lots of differences in the story which weren't improvements or even easy to accept and I know they have to cut some things out but in my view they cut out things that were a big part of the story and changed the characters too much. 
Spoiled. 
Having said that, Terry enjoyed it as he's not read the book!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.