MarilynParker

By MarilynParker

Gardening

It was frosty this morning and the cars were frozen but the sun came out and it reached a few degrees above freezing. It felt fairly warm in the sunshine but I did have a thermal jacket on. 
I pegged out some washing and Terry didn't think it would dry much at all but it dried quite well in the sun.
Did some raking and collecting of leaves again - loads - neverending! I was out there an hour before lunch and at least an hour after. Maybe did a bit much because my neck and shoulder were giving me grief towards the end. Took some ibuprofen and felt easier. I hope tomorrow's bright and sunny.
I was cutting back the shrub when I noticed these ladybirds. It wasn't till I uploaded the photo that I spotted the new shoots on the shrub, already.
The ladybirds got fed up with and moved onto the adjacent, garden wall. Perhaps they moved back after.
It was nice to see some sunshine, despite the cold.
Terry's almost finished another bird box feeder! I'll take a photo of it tomorrow if i remember.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.