Christmas Tree Festival

A rail strike today (Not complaining, I support them, and the posties, nurses etc. etc) Brian was fortunately off and could drive me over. I was glad as I wanted to go and have a look at the Christmas tree festival in the Methodist church before going to my Dad's. If he'd come to collect me he would not have been happy if I'd then swanned off!

There were some pretty trees. This shot shows the Bowls Club tree in the foreground and I can't remember what the other one was. I like the light in the shot and the window too. I had a go on the Tombola and won some shower gel and a travel cup. If the travel cup's OK it will be useful. The shower gel definitely will be used. I bought a book from a stall in there too.

Bri came in with me and took a few shots too. We went to the butchers' to buy eggs then he went home and I went to my Dad's. He's concerned that his leg is not healing where he injured it in the apple tree incident - he's been going to get it cleaned and dressed at the GP surgery several times a week for a while and it is getting worse rather than better. Being diabetic doesn't help!

He has appointments every day next week - three at the GP surgery for his leg, one Urology on Monday and one Dermatology on Wednesday, both at the hospital. I'll be going over Tuesday instead of Monday as the Monday one is long!

Home now and I can chill out for a while!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.