Autumn by the River

Finished putting the pebbles back around the chalet then put the pots with geraniums in a sheltered part of the garden. I usually put them in the chalet for the winter but most of the die. This year I have taken about 20 cuttings and they are in pots on the utility room window cill and looking good up to now. I did put the standard fuchsias in the chalet for the winter.
Did a small repair on the chalet door.
The ready made parts for the new organ came today and they look very good so hopefully I can now get back to work on it.
This afternoon I went for a walk down to the river they have opened the sluice gates so the river is quite low. By the time I got down there it was getting very grey.
Met a nice lady who I haven see for a while and she told me she had recently lost her husband so we had a good chat.
Off to a barn dance this evening first time for 3 years.
Sunny morning then more cloud. not too cold 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.