debsdad

By debsdad

Frost

Another frost last night but was starting to thaw so I went out and took a few pictures.
Spent the morning cutting the remaining hedge. I caught something in the trimmer and it stopped working and made a lot of noise so I finished with the battery trimmer.
After I had cleared up I had a look at the trimmer took the casing off and could see the gear slipping. Looking further I could see one of the teeth was bent and had a notch in it so I filed the notch out and bent it straight and it worked, so hope it will be ok next summer.
Didn't do much this afternoon except go fo a bit of a walk
It sounds as if the dance last night has made around £1250.00 for Meningitis so thats great.
Been a horrid day cloudy damp and cold   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.