Newcastle/Gateshead Quayside

Today is a "slightly" special birthday for my Editor so we went for lunch at "Six" - the restaurant at the top (floor 6) of the Baltic Art Centre (previously the Baltic Flour Mill). My Editor's sister and her partner joined us from Sheffield, along with our locally-based son (#3) and his fiancee. Needless to say we had a lovely time.

The main blip shows the quayside as viewed from the top of the Baltic, with the Sage music centre on the left, the older Tyne Bridges in the centre and the Millennium Bridge on the right. We were fascinated to see a group of canoeists with illuminated canoes on the river (1st extra). The second extra was a mistake, with "unintentional camera movement" (?"UCM") producing an arty effect which I decided I rather like - it's of the Baltic itself.

It's a busy time birthday-wise for us as I reach the same age as my Editor in 2 days' time (we often joke that I'm her "toyboy"!).

I was wishing I'd taken my "proper" camera but today I had to make do with phone shots.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.