Flower Friday: Carnations

I've not used the 50mm f1.4 lens from my 1970s Olympus OM1 camera on my 2022 OM1 for a while, so I thought I'd give it an airing today as I like its shallow depth of field. These two carnation heads fell off a recent bunch but they've survived well in this little cut glass bowl. Naturally I'll tag them for BikerBear's FF challenge.

And now for this week's Hearts and HMs for Tiny Tuesday. You blippers certainly gave my Editor and me another super range of entries this week with the optional theme of ornaments/memorabilia – thank you again. We had great fun looking through them all. As usual, we had a long shortlist of possible Hearts and Honourable Mentions, but ended up with these as our final choices, in no particular order:
 
HEARTS:
Pipersmom: PD’s lovely medal with a brave story about serving in the Marine Corps in Vietnam
Hanulli: A beautiful tiny enamelled pendant created when she was just 12 years old
Nonpcplod: A wonderfully detailed set of tiny “old army friends”
Johndeere: A very detailed dolls’ house, photographed during Mrs JD’s miniatures group
NicoiseAnnie: Gorgeous light on tiny fungi clinging to a branch
AND – an extra, special TT heart for KangaZu who blipped her amazing 4,500th blip, of a tiny ornament hanging from her wind chime
 
HONOURABLE MENTIONS (we ended up with 6, we couldn’t cut it down any more):
Craftylady: Who could resist carrying a hug in their pocket?
Evolybab: This made us chuckle – a mini potty for a fairy!
CALIFORNIAGIRL1: A beautiful Christmas card made by quilling (I’d never heard of this technique, although my Editor knew of it)
AnnieBelle: An opal jewel, beautifully lit
KeenKen: A fascinating paper wasp
Isbi: A cute little koala brooch – a real family heirloom
 
Next week is my final week of hosting Tiny Tuesday and there’ll be no special theme – just anything tiny. The tag will be TT392.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.