Sunshine ...

... was in short supply today, absent in fact.  Some flowers are triggered to open by warmth, some need the sun.  These Crocus laevigatus buds stayed resolutely closed, eve when I brought the pot indoors this afternoon.  Sunshine tomorrow will do the trick.

Feeling a little under the weather, I started the day slowly.  I did take Meg out as the forecast rain had not arrived.  After lunch I joined the Shanty Singers for our public debut, we were singing as part of the entertainment at the Christmas Market in the high street which culminated with the switching on of the Christmas lights later.  Back home I planted the seeds that arrived this week and Ruth and I sorted through some of her old clothes but by mid afternoon I was feeling rough and took myself off to bed.   Ruth's also off colour and I suspect we've all picked up Jamie's cold.  I'm hoping a good sleep will repair me as it often does.  Tomorrow is the last session of the pottery course.  I'll see how I feel - and test for Covid - in the morning but if I don't feel better I won't be going :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.