It Got Me

Awoke feeling rough after a rough night.  A Covid test confirmed what I now suspected.   Also positive are Ruth and Jamie - who was negative on his birthday when he started feeling ill.   So it's been a very quiet day with lots of bed rest.  I feel very tired, ache and have sinus pain which I am prone to with ENT infections but it could be a lot worse I guess.  Jamie who's been under the weather since Thursday, is feeling a little better.  Ruth has a very high temperature and feels rotten, she's the only one of us who's had the latest booster.  Wales seems to be behind on this.  I'm still needed as a carer, sick or not.   Jamie's support can't come in while he's testing positive so I've been in to him tonight for an hour - he had left-over casserole to share which was a plus :-)   Meg had a short outing to the ball field (a private field which we have to ourselves) which burned off some of her excess energy.   Not much planned for the next few days so apart from looking after the three of us, I will be taking it very easy.

A little brightness today was enough to open yesterday's Crocus laevigatus buds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.