Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Queue Up To Talk To Santa

As the vicar has asked me to provide him with shots of church activities, I left my position at the other end of the village hall to get a shot of him engaged in conversation with Santa.  I don't know what was on his wishlist.

Our village is good at putting on events, especially if cake-making is involved. I don't do baking but I had a special job today. I was in charge of the Tombola stall! 

As if that wasn't good enough, I've been booked for next year as I took over £100 and sold enough tickets to empty my well-stocked stall (in Extras). The event was in aid of the church but individual businesses and village organizations could buy a space and sell their own goods.

I had a lovely day and talked to a lot of people,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.