Saturday: Dead Centre Of Town

We had intended to go on a boat trip this morning but had quite a loose arrangement with a guide (whom we hadn’t paid) who never showed up at his office at the designated time so we let that slide.  We’ll be back so we’ll source someone more reliable.

We had a lovely breakfast overlooking the sea followed by a good stroll around the island, including the cemetery.  We do love a cemetery.  

This afternoon we found a great bar with tables in the water.  We had a couple of drinks before a pretty intense, but short-lived storm, whipped up.  I lost my shorts although hasten to add I wasn’t wearing them at the time.  I also very nearly lost my sunglasses (prescription and quite expensive) as they blew off the table and into the sea.  But a very kind lady with a snorkel rescued them for me.  I’ve promised her a kidney, should she ever need it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.