Stirling Castle

The seven year old has been interested in Stirling Castle for a long time. It dominates the town and you can see it from my garden. It is imposing and you can see why it would catch a child's imagination. Today she's going inside for the first time. Here she is with Cameraman approaching the entrance. And yes she is wearing an elf hairband. I hope the visit lives up to expectations.


This afternoon I'm taking her to a local crafting session. I'm no use at this kind of thing really but she is quite dextrous. It's a drop in so we can stay as long or as little as we want. What a treat to have her here for a full day.

Yesterday's event at Garvald Arts was excellent. I added an extra yesterday of some of my friend's portraits. The one on the right is going into an exbition next year. Once I have the details I will share them. I bought one of her prints and I hope to have it framed before she visits next month.

Gorgeous sunny day. The first Sunday in Advent.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.