Day at a Time

By Tweedy

Full

An easy (lazy?) blip today of the full moon in the blue morning sky. November's full moon is the Beaver Moon. The actual beavers are chewing away on a willow on the far bank of the river. I think they'll have it down before long. I'm not worried about a willow. It'll regenerate I'm sure. I've not seen a beaver yet but their handiwork is plain. 

It's Mono Monday so I've added an extra of a male goosander - nothing to do with the theme but I liked it anyway. 

I have a really busy day ahead. My grandson is on his way here for the day. We're going swimming. I'll be full on with him till 6pm when I'll try to look at blip. 

In other news I made Nigella's sticky ginger cake yesterday. After two slices had been cut and consumed the remainder had to go straight into the freezer or there was a danger of gluttony. It's such a treat when something works well with my capricious gf flour. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.