jessicadanielle

By jessicadanielle

Where Has Time Gone?

Wow wow wow. 

It's been a lot of time between my last post and this one.

In the meantime, Steven and I have been in 7 countries, visited Steven's family in Scotland for a couple of week, road tripped around England for 2 weeks, celebrated my birthday at Oktoberfest with family and friends, and are now in Qatar for the world cup.

We're staying with Steven's sister, Eilidh, who has lived here for over a year now as she's teaching maths at a foreign school.

But WOAH. Thinking about this year and it. has. been. wild. 

It's been my first year as a business owner, which has brought about its own set of shifts, emotions, and changes. 

And, by the end of this year, we would've been living in 12 countries, I'll have officially visited 30 countries, been traveling the world full time for 3.5 years, Steven and I will have been together for 5 years, and we will both be celebrating our 1 year of working for ourselves. 

As much as we've seen and experienced over the last few years of traveling the world, I think that this year, we've both learned the most about ourselves, each other, and the life that we want to live. 

I'll explain more of that later, but holy shit - it's nice to be writing again.

I've made a commitment to get these entries done once a week - on Sunday. And, if they happen more frequently, then so be it. But at the very least, I've committed to that Sunday time slot. 

Because, I love writing. Hate journaling. But love writing and reading back on all the thoughts and memories. There are so many moments tucked away in the past, and it's a lovely thing to flip back through and relive the moments. 

This photo is one of those times. This moment, at sunrise on day 4 of our machu pichu trek in June, will live forever in my bones. That day, which I'll detail later with different photos, was a rare day that quite literally changed my mindset about life on so many levels. 

More on that later. Happy to be back here. Happy to be in Qatar, watching the joy on my Stevie's face and the tears in his eyes as he realizes his boy-ish dream of standing in one of these famous stadiums. Happy that his sister was lucky enough to live where the world cup location was chosen 10 year ago. 

Happy to live this super f*cking cool life. ♥️

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.